Dropbox Upgrades Pro Users to 1TB, Adds Remote Wipe, Security FeaturesSecurity

Dropbox Upgrades Pro Users to 1TB, Adds Remote Wipe, Security Features

Eric Ravenscraft , Gawker Media

Dropbox Upgrades Pro Users to 1TB, Adds Remote Wipe, Security Features

Today, Dropbox announced a re-shuffling of its Pro plans. Now, there's just the one $9.99/mo option, which comes with 1TB of storage (up from 100GB previously). The company also announced several new security features for Pro users.

Now you can password protect shared links, so only people you want to access your data can do so. Links can also expire, and you can set shared folders to view-only. Perhaps most importantly, Dropbox has enabled remote wipe functionality. When you deauthorize a device like a laptop from your account, Dropbox can remotely delete your files the next time it sees your computer.

Introducing a more powerful Dropbox Pro | Dropbox via Circa

Contribute to LifeHacker

Write for Us

Comments ()

X
Sort By:
Be the first one to review.

Subscribe to latest stories

Trending on social



Subscribe for latest stories